A love for Scrapbooking

A Crafty Blog

Happy New Year! January 13, 2010

Filed under: Meal plan,Random Thoughts — gotta love scrappin' @ 4:04 pm

Well, I want to try to do better this year with this little crafty blog of mine.  I have all kinds of my little projects to post.  I got an EXPRESSION for Christmas YEAH.   My SIL got me Old West cartridge for Christmas, LOVE IT!!  My other SIL got me Locker Talk but being the spoiled wifey I am, I already had that one because of the 2008 Michael’s Black Friday sale.  So I returned it and got the Everyday Paper dolls cartridge.  Not one on my go out and get list but it looks like I can use it a lot with DS and school.  For whatever reason time truly flew by from November to December 31.  I only got to do one stinkin’ craft project all month long.  THEN on my time off I got to do one YES ONE layout for my scrapbook.  Discouraging I know!

Times are a changing let me tell you.  I am going to make time for the love of my life and craft!  I have all kinds of ideas in my head but I just don’t have time to get them done on paper.  I want to create magnificent layouts and projects like Monique Griffith’s does on her website.  I love her work.  I wish I was as talented as this lovely woman.  I might just have to order her kits seems that might be my only way of getting magnificent like she is.  Take a look at her stuff she is so awesome. 

Also I am taking the Eat from the Pantry/Freezer Challenge!  So far second week into it I am sticking to it and have only spent $10.32 at the grocery store.  Yay!  We are having a large variety of food and not eating the same thing over and over like if I didn’t do a menu.  But I have to go tonight and get the basics so hopefully it won’t be that much…

My menu will follow in the upcoming days!  It has been really yummy and have even gotten a great and a thumbs up from DS!  Impressive for ole mamma.  I don’t often get those from my little man.

I have to leave with that now. 

XO,

Becky

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.